Logo B&B Ingenieurgesellschaft

reliable - practical - customer oriented

SUPPORT-HOTLINE
+49 771 83262-99
Monday - Friday
08:00 - 12:00 h | 14:00 - 17:00 h

strassenplanung_m.png

Intersection planning

Intersection planning complements the extensive road planning program towards a complete, user-related and graphical road planning tool. In doing so the planning process considers the country-specific norms (RAS-K, RASt06, VSS and ÖNorm). For the user a large number of construction elements and calculations are available, which are necessary for the planning of intersections and roundabouts. Based on already constructed routes, within the range of junctions the required elements like turning circles, turning lanes, jughandles, traffic islands and restricted zones can be applied menu-guided. Especially for roundabouts road dividers and accesses and exits are additionally implemented according to BMV ARS and VSS. All parameters, like distances, radii and lenghts, are edited and adapted in the dialog. The program automatically calculates changes in the planning and updates the construction in the location plan. The software takes over automatically existing parameters, like slopes and trace constructions, if intersection elements are calculated at an already intended location. Of course all commands in the road planning, like the editing of cross-profiles, of stationings or of the contour map, can be still disposed after the intersection planning.

Accesses and exits can be discretely located in the connection ranges. Thereby the vertical alignment is automatically determined. Therefor the height information of the existing borders is adopted and interpolated. The user places high- and lowpoints in the contour map in an interactive way.

The assimilation of different border heights between the single traces represents a great challenge in the planning. Per selection of the borders in the location plan the program automatically places at the intersection of the lines points of connection and takes over the selected heights. Axes and the associated borders have to be shifted through the changes in the presettings. This causes that connection points and heights are incompatible with one another and therefore complex reworking is the consequence. With only one click the software moves these points and heights and updates the elements in the location plan. New height information has consequences on the slopes of the traces and on the course of the vertical alignment. These are automatically new calculated by the program and the sections have to be updated just once.

Intersections have to be recognizable at an early stage on grounds of the traffic safety. With selection of the speed the program calculates fields of view and hatches the surfaces which should be left blank. Fields of view for passenger cars, pedestrians and bicycle riders are considered. Additionally bus- and turning bays are integrated in the intersection planning according to RASt06. These can be allocated to the already constructed borders.

required modules: BB-VGR, BB-VSTR, BB-VKNT

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_01

    turning lane and restricted zone

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_02

    jughandle and traffic island

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_03

    roundabout with 3 accesses and road deviders

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_04

    sight distance


With kind permission of Ingenieurbüro Reitzel GmbH & Co.KG, www.ib-reitzel.de

Logo B&B Ingenieurgesellschaft

zuverlässig - praxisnah - kundenorientiert

SUPPORT-HOTLINE
+49 771 83262-99
Montag - Freitag
08:00 - 12:00 h | 14:00 - 17:00 h

strassenplanung_m.png

Knotenplanung

Die Knotenplanung ergänzt das umfangreiche Straßenplanungsprogramm zu einem vollständigen, anwenderbezogenen und graphischen Straßenplanungswerkzeug. Dabei berücksichtigt der Planungsablauf die länderspezifischen Normen (RAS-K, RASt06, VSS und ÖNorm). Dem Anwender stehen eine Vielzahl von Konstruktionselementen und Berechnungen zur Verfügung, die für die Planung von Knotenpunkten und Kreisverkehren notwendig sind. Auf Grundlage der bereits konstruierten Trassen können im Bereich der Kreuzungen die benötigten Elemente, wie Abbiegekreise, Abbiegespuren, Ausfahrkeile, Tropfen und Sperrflächen, menügeführt angelegt werden. Speziell für Kreisverkehre sind darüber hinaus Fahrbahnteiler und Ein- und Ausfahrten nach BMV ARS und VSS implementiert. Alle Parameter, wie Abstände, Radien und Längen, werden im Dialog editiert und angepasst. Änderungen rechnet das Programm automatisch in die Planung ein und aktualisiert die Konstruktion im Lageplan. Bestehende Parameter, wie Querneigungen oder Spuraufbauten, übernimmt die Software automatisch, wenn Knotenelemente in eine bereits geplante Trassierung eingerechnet werden. Selbstverständlich können alle Befehle in der Straßenplanung, wie die Bearbeitung der Querprofile, der Stationierung oder des Höhenplans, nach der Knotenplanung weiterhin angewandt werden.

In den Anschlussbereichen können Ein- und Ausfahrten eigenständig trassiert werden. Die Gradiente wird dabei automatisch ermittelt. Dafür werden die Höheninformationen der bestehenden Ränder übernommen und interpoliert. Hoch- und Tiefpunkte setzt der Anwender interaktiv im Höhenplan.

Eine große Herausforderung in der Planung stellt das Angleichen der unterschiedlichen Randhöhen zwischen den einzelnen Spuren dar. Per Auswahl der Ränder im Lageplan setzt das Programm am Schnittpunkt der Linien automatisch Verbindungspunkte und übernimmt die selektierte Höhe. Durch Änderungen in den Vorgaben müssen Achsen und die dazugehörigen Ränder verschoben werden. Dies hat zur Folge, dass Anschlusspunkte und Höhen nicht mehr zueinander passen und somit aufwendiges Nachbearbeiten die Folge ist. Mit nur einem Klick zieht die Software diese Punkte und Höhen nach und aktualisiert die Elemente im Lageplan. Neue Höheninformationen haben Auswirkungen auf Querneigungen der Spuren und den Verlauf der Gradiente. Diese berechnet das Programm automatisch neu und die Schnitte müssen nur einmalig aktualisiert werden.

Aus Gründen der Verkehrssicherheit müssen Knotenpunkte frühzeitig erkennbar sein. Mit Auswahl der Geschwindigkeit berechnet das Programm Sichtfelder und schraffiert die freizuhaltenen Flächen. Berücksichtigt werden Sichtfelder für Pkw, Fußgänger und Radfahrer. Darüber hinaus sind in die Knotenplanung Busbuchten und Wendeanlagen nach RASt06 integriert. Diese lassen sich automatisch den bereits konstruierten Rändern zuweisen.

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_01

    Abbiegespur und Gegensperrfläche

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_02

    Ausfahrkeil und Tropfen

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_03

    Kreisel mit 3 Zufahrten und Fahrbahnteiler

  • strassenplanung_knotenplanung_04

    Sichtdreieck


Mit freundlicher Genehmigung von Ingenieurbüro Reitzel GmbH & Co.KG, www.ib-reitzel.de